The Jamaica Suns have been crowned champions of the first ever Americas Netball Men’s Championships, with the Vincy Warriors coming in second and the Grenada Spiceboys in third.

The Suns outshined the Warriors in their final game on September 4th, winning with a final score of 52 to 33.

The MVP of the overall tournament was South Africa’s Zukis Mokaila.

MVPs were also named for each team, with Danny Perez being named MVP of the Antigua and Barbuda Flyballers, Darren Oxford named MVP of the Grenada Spiceboys, Richard Hendricks named MVP of the Jamaica Suns, Eugene Sincasi named MVP of the Protea Pumas and best attacking player of the tournament, and MVP of the SVG’s very own Vincy Warriors, Akil Bute, who was also named best defensive player of the tournament.

St. Vincent and the Grenadines was the host of the historic Inaugural America’s Men’s Championships.

Taiwan National Day Celebration


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here