The preliminary results of the 2023 Antigua and Barbuda General Elections have revealed that Gaston Browne has been re-elected for a third time as prime minister.  

His Antigua and Barbuda Labour Party (ABLP) won 9 out of 17 seats, a narrow victory for the ruling political party. 

Browne made a victory speech in the wee hours of this morning as well as posted a thank you note on the Facebook page of the ABLP.  

Antigua and Barbuda’s main opposition United Progressive Party won 6 seats.

The Barbuda People’s movement won 1 seat.

Independent candidate Asot Michael won the hotly contested St. Peter seat.

The St. George seat was won by Algernon Watts.

Taiwan National Day Celebration


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here