A series of books written by preeminent Colombian author, Gabriel Garcia Marquez was added to the collection of books at the National Library Archives and Documentation Services on Wednesday, August 26th, 2015.

The books donated by the Government of the Republic of Colombia, comprised 9 novels including: Love in a Time of Cholera; Chronicles of Death Foretold; One Hundred Years of Solitude; The story of a Shipwrecked Sailor; Strange Pilgrims; No one writes to the Colonel; the General in his Labyrinth; Leaf Storm and The Autumn of the Patriarch.

Seven English version of each book was donated as well as one Spanish copy.

The books were handed over by Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade Senator Camillo Gonsalves to Director of the National Libraries, Archives and Documentation Services, Michelle King-Campbell during a brief ceremony.

Taiwan National Day Celebration


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here