The Ministry of Education will be hosting a special ceremony to celebrate the commendable performance of seven former students of the Community College – Divisions of Technical, Teacher, and Nursing Education.

The students will be awarded scholarships, bursaries and tuition awards based on their academic achievement in the external exit exams of May-June, 2017.

The students are: Shecania Small, Timeisha Jacobs and Shenika Samuel who will be awarded 3-year Scholarships.

Tyeisha Garraway and Janeika Straker will receive Bursaries, while Tuition Awards will be presented to Adonica Bynoe-Barnon and Shandeen Johnson.

The Awards Ceremony will take place at the Lecture Theatre of the Community College Glen Campus tomorrow September 7, beginning at 9:00am.

Prime Minister Gonsalves is expected to deliver remarks at the ceremony.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here