The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Teachers Union (SVGTU) today presented scholarships and bursaries to several children of members of the union who excelled in this year’s Caribbean Primary Exit Assessment (CPEA) examinations.

The SVGTU C. W. Prescod Scholarship Award Ceremony was held this morning at the union’s headquarters in McKies Hill.

Scholarships were presented to three students: Marlique Jackson, Reanna Davis and Desler Pope.

While…bursaries were presented to twelve children: Kylon Joe, Glendon Douglas, Israel Cumberbatch, Mia James, Kade George, Cheyenne Peters, Urijah Lyttle, Hosea Wilson, John Graham, A’ngel Mapp, Skye Baptiste and Jianna Stowe.

Wendy Bynoe, President of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Teachers Union urged the recipients to make use of their time in secondary school to further enhance their educational opportunities.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here