West Indies batting superstar Chris Gayle will take no part in the four-match Twenty20 series against Pakistan starting later this month, after being left out of the 16-man squad announced on Saturday.

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) release on Saturday offered no explanation for Gayle’s omission from the squad which will be led again by all-rounder Carlos Braithwaite.

Also missing from the squad is experienced all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Johnson Charles and Andre Russell.

The full squad includes Carlos Braithwaite as captain, Samuel Badree, Jonathan Carter, André Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton and Keswick Williams.

West Indies face Pakistan in the first T20 on March 26 at Kensington Oval in Barbados before clashing in the remaining games at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad from March 30 to April 2.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here