Twenty three artistes will be competing in the Ragga and Soca Monarch finals scheduled for tomorrow July 8, 2017 at the Victoria Park.

The Ragga Soca finalists are : Cleopatra Hendrickson, Allaji ‘Alla-G’ James, Devonte Peters and Utamu Rose (Prime Time), Jamarlie ‘L Pank’ Stapleton, Keronna ‘Keke’ Samuel, Nickeisha ‘Nikky D Diva’ Pierre, Kalid ‘Kavid’ Walters featuring Delroy ‘Fireman’ Hooper, Shernelle ‘Skarpyon’ Williams, Shaunelle Mc Kenzie, Lornette ‘Fya Empress’ Nedd and Hance John.

The Defending Ragga Soca Monarch is Chewalle Johnson.

In the Soca Monarch Category, the finalists are: Keith ‘Grabba Finnesse’ Charles, Delroy ‘Fireman’ Hooper, Ryan ‘Royal’ Abraham, Lornette ‘Fya Empress’ Nedd, Hance John, Shanel Nanton, Travis ‘Wizskid’ Lynch, Kenroy ‘Rus-T’ Baptiste, Jamarie ‘L Pank’ Stapleton, Alhaji ‘Alla-G’ James, Leslie ‘Flanka’ Chapman, and Naphtali Duncan.

Shane ‘Hypa 4000’ Husbands is the defending Soca Monarch.

The competition is scheduled to begin at 9:00pm tomorrow.

Chairman of the Carnival Development Corporation (CDC) Ricardo Adams says he expects stiff competition tomorrow night.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here